image Introducing: Natalie

Hi everyone! I’m Natalie and the newest member of the Fashion @ Glasgow Uni team. I’m a first year student at the university (FRESHERS REPRESENT!!!) studying English Literature, Language and French. I come from Warwickshire in the middle of England and I am absolutely LOVING the attention I’m getting here for my accent!

10736036_10204251519081793_1175760361_n

Fashion fashion fashion. I have always had my own blog but never really progressed with it and just left it to wallow somewhere on the internet so I wouldn’t have to deal with the editing etc. However, I really love writing and as a fellow Zoella fan (I’m sure there are some of you out there), I find the fashion and beauty industry absolutely incredibly inspiring and something I’d really love to go into in the future. I worked at H&M before coming to uni – which is why 90% of my clothes are from there – and was often roped in by the visual merchandisers to dress the manikins for displays, which I secretly loved. I always get jealous of other peoples fashion sense but at the end of the day I just buy what I love and I think it works for me.

10733671_10204251518801786_1985889562_n

I’d describe my style as… skater girl meets 5 year old? I wear a lot of dresses accompanied by comfy shoes, and I always want to do something wacky with my hair – then tend to take it all out before leaving the house. Over the summer I dyed my hair a pastel pink, which I loved so much, but it was so hard to maintain, and when I was abroad, the sun just took it all away from me ☹ (please excuse the tragically posy Instagram photo below – it was the only one I had of the pink ‘do). On the subject of hair, my current really blonde colour is NATURAL – I repeat, n a t u r a l, believe it or not – but I just spent wayyyyy too much time in the sunshine which really bleached (and damaged) it.

10749146_10204251518761785_1359631643_n

Back to fashion, if you catch me wearing a pair of jeans, I’m out to impress. I love love love teaming skinny acid wash jeans with a plain baggy white tee and a chunky gold necklace, which I’ll either wear on a night out or for a date or to meet my (glam) mum! But I’ll always incorporate something skater-y, i.e a baggy t-shirt or my Vans, which just add a subtle touch of ‘me’ ☺. You’ll also always see me wearing a small cross necklace, which is from Greece, and I never take this off. I’m not religious, just consider myself to be a little bit of a wannabe hipster…..
For more wannabe hipster pictures and quirky things you can follow my Instagram: @nxttgrxxn
Hope to see you there!

N xx

Leave a comment